Road trip day 2 – Kansas City and Omaha

I think we underestimated how much time we would want to spend in Kansas City.

The day began in St. Louis. We woke up fairly early so we could get on the road to KC. It wasn’t the most exciting drive, but it wasn’t the worst, either. But I’ll get to that one.

We arrived in Kansas City in the afternoon. I’m the one that comes up with what we do, so we first headed to a park, that I just can’t remember the name of, on the Kansas side of the city to take a picture of the skyline.

 

IMG_6706.JPG

After that we decided to head to Boulevard Brewing Company. As we do.

IMG_6710

IMG_6716
They had the cutest photo booth in here!

IMG_6722.JPG

Needless to say, we had a great time.

And then next on the list was the mural that I discovered.

IMG_6811
And we were.

Unfortunately, we had probably already spent too much time in KC, so we had to move on to Omaha.

This drive actually wasn’t that bad. Maybe it was the beautiful late afternoon sun, maybe it was the beer. I don’t know for sure, but I liked it.

We arrive at the Bob Kerry Pedestrian bridge just in time to snap a few photos and see and amazing sunset before grabbing dinner.

DNHK6637

It had been an awesome road trip so far. Still, I think day 3 was my favorite. But more on that next time.

 

Leave a comment